21St CMA Building,64 Connaught Road, Central, Hong Kong

U.S. Immigration Tips 2: U.S. Education


Education in the United States is primarily provided by the government, controlled and funded by three levels of government: the federal, state, and local governments (school districts). In elementary and secondary schools, curricula, funding, teaching, and other policies are determined by locally elected district board committees. School districts are usually separated from other local affairs based on officials and budgets. Educational standards and quizzes are usually set by state governments.

In the United States, you must attend school before you are 16-18 years old. Many states now require that they be 18 years old. Some states only require that they be 14 years old. Students can enter public schools, private schools or home schools. In most public and private schools, education is divided into three levels: elementary, junior, and high school.

In the United Nations education index of 21 countries, the United States scored 99.4, ranking first in the world [2]. 76.6 million students are enrolled in 16 grades. Among them, 5.2 million (10.4%) were enrolled in private schools during the compulsory education stage. Of the adult population in the country, 85% reach secondary school and 27% have a bachelor's degree or higher. According to the 2002 U.S. Census Bureau, annual college graduate income averages $ 45,400, exceeding the average of $ 10,000. [3]

https://en.wikipedia.org/zh-hk/%E7%BE%8E%E5%9B%BD%E6%95%99%E8%82%B2

Welcome to email and call us for your inquiries. We will response to your needs timely.

Register Now

Welcome to email and call us for your inquiries. We will response to your needs timely.

香港中環幹諾道中64號廠商會大廈 21 樓

美國教育主要由政府提供,由三級政府:聯邦政府、州政府和地方政府(學區)控制和資助。在小學和中學,課程、資金、教學和其他政策都由當地選舉產生的學區委員會決定。學區通常根據官員和預算與其他地方事務分開。教育標準和標準測驗通常由州政府制定。

在美國,16-18歲之前必須在學校就讀。現在許多州要求必須就讀到18歲。有些州只規定必須就讀到14歲。學生可以進入公立學校,私立學校或家庭學校就讀。在多數公立和私立學校,教育分為3級水平:小學、初中和高中。

在聯合國的一個21個國家的教育索引中,美國得分為99.4,排名世界第一[2]。7660萬學生在16個年級就讀。其中,在義務教育階段,有520萬人(10.4%)在私立學校就讀。在該國成年人口中,有85%達到中學畢業,27%獲得學士學位以上學位。根據2002年美國人口調查局統計,大學畢業年收入平均為45,400美元,超過平均水平10,000美元。[3]

歡迎您通過電子郵件與我們聯系,我們會及時回答您的問題。

現在報名

网上講座